News

Want to support Six60 on their NZ tour this April?

Want to support Six60 on their NZ tour this April?

Six60 will be touring New Zealand and Australia for their last shows down here in a while - and their Auckland and Christchurch shows sold so fast on the first day that extra shows have now been added in each of those cities.

Six60 has also teamed up with theaudience.co.nz to find a local support act in each city of their New Zealand April tour: Wellington, Napier, Auckland x 2, Hamilton, Christchurch x 2 and Dunedin.

Chris Mac from Six60 is excited about the opportunity to give local bands the chance to open for Six60:

"We wanted to work with new, exciting local bands on this upcoming New Zealand tour and theaudience.co.nz seemed like the perfect way to discover some fresh Kiwi talent. We're excited about hearing some great new NZ music."

Ashley Page from theaudience.co.nz says "theaudience.co.nz is always seeking the greatest opportunities for New Zealand artists to raise their profiles. So we're thrilled that Six60 will be selecting eight new artists from theaudience.co.nz nationwide, and giving them the opportunity to open for the biggest band in the country."

It's easy to enter - create a profile on theaudience.co.nz, entry is via the Artist Dashboard. The competition starts 9:00am Thursday 28 February and closes 5:00pm Friday March 22nd 2013.

The winning acts will be announced via Six60 and theaudience.co.nz's facebook/twitter pages on the Monday prior to show date.

There will be a different opening band chosen for each of the eight gigs.

TOUR DATES

Friday 5 April
St James Theatre, Wellington

Saturday 6 April
Municipal Theatre, Napier

Thursday 11 April
The Powerstation, Auckland - new show

Friday 12 April
The Powerstation, Auckland - SOLD OUT

Saturday 13 April
Founders Theatre, Hamilton

Thursday 18 April
The Bedford at CPSA, Christchurch - new show

Friday 19 April
The Bedford at CPSA, Christchurch

Saturday 20 April
Union Hall, Dunedin

Friday 26 April
The Metro, Sydney

Friday 3 May
The Forum, Melbourne

Saturday 4 May
Tivoli, Brisbane

Related Items

Amplifier — buy, download and listen to the best New Zealand NZ music